National Citizens' Movement for Free Elections (Namfrel)


Namfrel selects new officers

leave a comment »

October 7, 2009
Press Statement
At its meeting of 02 October 2009, the NAMFREL National Council elected Mr. Jose L. Cuisia, Jr. as the organization’s new National Chairperson. Former senator Vicente T. Paterno was elected as National Vice Chairperson.
New members of the NAMFREL National Council were also named during the meeting. They are: Mrs. Corazon de la Paz-Bernardo, Mr. Christian Monsod, Bishop Efraim Tendero, Fr. Eliseo Mercado,OMI.,  Mr. David Balangue, Mr. Joey Bermudez and Mr. Telibert Laoc. 

The selection of new council members is in line with NAMFREL’s preparation on its possible role in the upcoming May 2010 automated elections.

Written by namfrel

October 7, 2009 at 4:23 pm

Posted in Press Statements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: